Cowboy Courage

  • Author Carolyn Brown
  • Release Date January 28, 2020
  • Publisher Forever
  • ISBN/ASIN 9781538748770
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by Jo

Buy the Book

Our Review

COWBOY COURAGE is the sixth book in the LONGHORN CANYON series, and it was nice to be back in Texas with characters we’ve met before. This time we also traveled to Kentucky and Alabama and met some new characters throughout the story. It was a fast-paced read with a lot of laugh-out-loud moments, thanks especially to Rose’s great aunt.

The story takes place at Aunt Molly’s B&B, where Rose is staying. Rose gets a surprise when her first love comes to the gift shop to buy his sister a birthday gift. Hud and Rose start to reminisce, and sparks fly.

The story also takes place at Hud and his twin brother’s ranch. I love how the characters grow and how their stories ebbed and flowed and tied up nicely at the end. Throughout it all, Rose is trying to figure out what to do with the rest of her life.

There are wonderful descriptions of the ranch, the town, and even the weather. The commune where Rose grew up is hard to fathom, and it’s surprising that she’s as well adjusted as she is. There is nice closure, and I hope there are more books in this series since there seem to be more stories to tell.

Ms. Brown is an author whose books I enjoy, whether she’s writing cowboy romances or women’s fiction. She’s a go-to author for me, and I can’t wait to read more of her books. 

Back to Top