• Author Kat Martin
  • Release Date January 31, 2017
  • Publisher Zebra
  • ISBN/ASIN 9781420139044
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by Diana S

Buy the Book

Our Review

Emma Cassidy is a novice bounty hunter who is focused on catching one man, Rudy Vance. Rudy raped her fourteen-year-old niece and got away with it because of his money and connections. When he tried a second time, Emma decided it was time she did something about it. Going into training and becoming a bounty hunter was the best way to accomplish her goal.

When Emma got a quick grab of a skip on bail, she got the attention of Luke Brodie. Luke is part of the infamous Brodie Operations Security Service, Inc. and always works alone. When Emma gets herself into some trouble trying to find out information on Rudy, Luke is there to help her out. Finding out they’re after the same man makes him want to find out more about her.

Luke has been Emma’s hero since she can remember, so getting to meet him is a dream come true. When she finds out he is after Rudy as well, she knows she wants to work with him to find the guy. Luke has always worked alone, but Emma will try to find Rudy whether she works with Luke or by herself. After finding out the reason for Emma’s obsession with Rudy, he says he will work with her. Knowing Rudy is still looking for her niece and won’t quit until he finds her, makes Emma adamant about finding him and putting him in jail or killing him.

There is a spark between Emma and Luke, which they both try to ignore until they are done working together. Emma knows Luke is a player but still can’t ignore her need for a closer relationship with him.

INTO THE FIRESTORM is full of suspense, murder and the underworld of organized crime. Luke knows he will do anything to help Emma, including cozying up with the leader of the Japanese mafia.

This book is full of steamy sex scenes and lots of blood and death. Anyone who loves Kat Martin books and her suspenseful and exciting style of storytelling will love this book. I haven’t read the first two books in this series but may have to look them up.


Back to Top