Lady Claire Is All That

  • Author Maya Rodale
  • Release Date January 5, 2017
  • Publisher Avon Historical Romance
  • ISBN/ASIN 978-0-06238678-6
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by Diana Mcc

Buy the Book

Our Review

LADY CLAIRE IS ALL THAT, by Maya Rodale, is the first book in the series KEEPING UP WITH THE CAVENDISHES. The second and third books are about her sisters, Bridget and Amelia.

Lord Fox makes a wager with his friend that he can turn brilliant, bun and spectacle wearing Lady Claire into a lady acceptable to the haute ton. Lady Claire is one of three American sisters brought to England by their brother, who unexpectedly inherits a dukedom. She has no desire to fit into stuffy British society.

Her passion is mathematics and science. The author shows us over and over her great interest in mathematics and science. Lady Claire would like to meet the Duke of Ashbrooke to discuss and ask questions about the engine he invented. As far as Claire is concerned, the chance to meet him is the only reason she wanted to come to England. Lord Fox makes this happen, even going so far as to escort her to a Royal Society meeting where the Duke of Ashbrooke is speaking.

Lord Fox is bored out of his skull with all the talk of mathematics and science. But he perseveres and soon has Lady Claire taking a second look at him.

They are two opposites who find they complement each other. Once they kiss, the heat level increases. Soon, there are more than stolen kisses between them.

When Lady Claire learns of the wager Lord Fox made with his best friend, she is devastated. They overcome tremendous difficulties to get their happily-ever-after.

I really enjoyed LADY CLAIRE IS ALL THAT. Maya Rodale did a great job on creating a different take on a Regency love story.

Back to Top