Spring Forward

  • Author Catherine Anderson
  • Release Date January 2, 2017
  • Publisher Berkley
  • ISBN/ASIN 978-0399586347
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by BPoston

Buy the Book

Our Review

SPRING FORWARD is the fourth book in Catherine Anderson’s Mystic Creek Series and can be read as a stand alone story.

Tanner Richards works a postal delivery route and really enjoys his job. When one of his former customers, Tuck Malloy, who is also one of his favorite people, contacts him requesting help him, he doesn’t hesitate to run to his aid.  However, smuggling beer into the retirement center where Tuck is recuperating from surgery is not exactly what he had in mind by helping.  

Crystal Malloy loves her grandfather. He took her away from a horrible childhood and raised her. She is grateful with all he has done, but when the retirement center calls her to inform her he is about to get kicked out because of the beer that was smuggled in, she is at her wits end. He is not recovered enough to go home with her and she cannot afford in-home care. She is forced by the director of the retirement center to contact the postal office and let them know what Tanner delivered to her grandfather. Her grandfather is livid with her and Tanner is now in trouble with his supervisor.

SPRING FORWARD is about Crystal and Tanner and how they both work to acknowledge and overcome tragedies in their past that will help them more forward. It is also the story of Tuck and Essie, two wonderful seniors who prove age is just a number. Oh wait, I also forgot this is also the story of Tuck’s dog Rip. He is a master escape artist and ornery as sin. There are several funny moments when he is challenging everyone around him. I had fun reading this book with its warmth and humor.


Back to Top