The Arrangement

  • Author Lu Erickson
  • Release Date May 9, 2022
  • Publisher Amazon
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by book l

Buy the Book

Our Review

THE ARRANGEMENT by Lu Erickson is book 2 in the medieval Noble Hearts Series set in 1176 Southwest England.

Recently widowed Lady Adele de Guildfry vows never to marry again. Now that she is lady of the strategic port of Guildfry, she is determined to rebuild the estate and forge her own path. Her ruthless family, however, will stop at nothing to increase their power and influence, including sacrificing Adele’s happiness.

Kevin Blakeslee’s footloose and fancy free days are about to come to an end when the king commands him to woo the widow de Guildfry to keep the estate from falling into rebel hands. He’ll give his life for his king—short of marriage and surrendering his freedom.

If you love tales of sword-wielding knights and their ladies fighting for justice, THE ARRANGEMENT is a must-read and a real page-turner. It kept me reading into the wee hours of the night!

Recommended read

Back to Top