What We Find

  • Author Robyn Carr
  • Release Date April 1, 2016
  • Publisher MIRA Books
  • ISBN/ASIN 9780778318859
  • Our Rating
  • Reviewed by Brooke Wills

Buy the Book

Our Review

Every aspect of Maggie Sullivan’s life is in a downward tumble. A respected neurosurgeon, she’s suddenly embroiled in a wrongful death lawsuit. After learning that her partners have been embezzling from their practice, she’s now without a job. And her boyfriend has decided that she’s too depressing to be around after she miscarried their child so he’s breaking off the relationship.

Realizing she needs a break to help sort things out, she returns to her father’s home. Sully is the beloved owner of a general store in the mountains of Colorado. Here she can return to the days of her childhood and warm embrace of her dad. It was supposed to be a very short visit but then Sully suffers a heart attack. She stays on to help mend him back to health.

Cal Jones arrives at Sully’s to try and put past ghosts behind him as well. He’s full of secrets and contradictions, and Maggie finds him exciting and a drifter at the same time. They start out having a “summer fling” that turns into something so much deeper.

WHAT WE FIND, by award-winning author Robyn Carr, is a story of new beginnings, understanding and accepting the past, and learning to move forward. It is beautifully written fiction that will make you smile one minute, nod in understanding the next, and tear-up without notice. This first book in the new series, SULLIVAN’S CROSSINGS, will definitely make readers anticipate future releases.

Back to Top