Impromptu Giveaway - A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine

http://www.sherrillbodine.com/

A BLACK TIE AFFAIR, (Forever; $6.99; January 1, 2010) a witty and sexy new contemporary romance by Sherrill Bodine. This heart-tugging follow-up to Talk of the Town will appeal to fans of Susan Mallery, Barbara Bretton, and Susan Wiggs.

Fashion curator Athena Smith will do anything to get her hands on the Clayworth family’s couture collection for her exhibit.  So she’s thrilled when she’s called in to authenticate the gowns…until she falls ill while examining them and wakes up face-to-face with notorious Chicago bachelor Drew Clayworth.

 

Drew doesn’t trust Athena one bit.  He still believes she betrayed him years ago.  So when his family’s gowns go missing and Athena offers her help in exchange for the dresses, he reluctantly accepts.  But they’re both taken off guard by the barely restrained passion that’s still between them…and the memories that are both bitter and sweet.  As they work together to find the dresses, can they resist the sparks between them?

   

Sherrill Bodine has been writing stories since junior high, when she won a pair of silver skates in a state-wide essay contest.  She has published 15 award-winning novels under two pseudoynyms (Lynn Leslie and Leslie Lynn).  Now she’s decided to be herself and write about the people, parties, and high-life in the city she knows best:  Chicago.  She lives in the Windy City with her husband, four children, Newfoundland and pug dogs.

Pre Order Book Today!   ****

We are giving away 5  copies of A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine. But winners for the books have to be US, Canadian and UK residents. BUT…you knew there was a but right LOL if you enter and your name is picked and you are international winner we will give you a replacement prize – a free read from the RJ book Vault.

Clear as mud?

Now how do you win?

Go to the Author’s Webpage


http://www.sherrillbodine.com/ and then come back here and tell us in the comments something of interest you found at her webpage. Will be picking winners December 1st.

Over and Out

Chaoscat

24 Responses to Impromptu Giveaway – A Black Tie Affair by Sherrill Bodine

  1. JOYE

    I learned that Sherrill Bodine went on a trip to India and has photos of that trip.

  2. Vanessa McGovern

    Hey I just visited Sherrill Bodine’s website. I’ve never read anything by her but her work sounds wonderful, I think she has found a new fan in me. What really interested me about Sherri and what drew me to read about her books was the way she speaks about her children and grandchildren. You can feel her love for them in her words and all the fun activities she does with them, it actually reminded me a lot of my own fun grandmother and made me smile. Thank you RJ for introducing me to her work.

  3. Valerie

    Wow, she is one glamourous lady!!!

  4. Sherry Haut

    She has moved 22 times!

  5. Pam Keener

    Talk of The Town was listed as a red hot read in Feb 2009 issue of Cosmo.

  6. Marilyn

    Exactly what Pam said and I’m definitely going to buy the book. Also the author herself, is adorable and looks to have a lot of class. I’m always challenged with my reading and my New Year’s resolution is to not only try new authors but also genres.

    I have always wanted to visit Chicago and now through this book I can.

  7. Quilt Lady

    She travels for her research! She must do on-site research for her books!

  8. Martha Lawson

    What I really liked aabout her site was the lovely rose color background she used! Very classy..

  9. Maureen

    I enjoyed looking at the pictures of the wonderful places Sherill has traveled to.

  10. Tracey D

    I like the travel pictures especially the one with The Taj Mahal in the background.

    Thanks,
    Tracey D

  11. madwoman-doing-cartwheels

    Sherill has 4 girls and between them they have 10 children; 7 boys and 3 girls.

    Thanks for the chance.

    USA reader

  12. susan leech

    Sherill has also used two other names for books..Leslie Lynn and Lynn Leslie. She travels alot to research her books and she sure shared some nice pictures of her travels..India was one of them. She has four children and grandma to 10. I really like her books and she is sounding better all the time. susan L.

  13. Linda Henderson

    She is a grandmother and has traveled a lot. I have not read any of her books yet, but I would like to.

  14. Lisa G

    She travels to do lots of research for her books, moved way to many times and is a grandmother!

  15. Lisa

    Sigh the website taking me to Go Daddy and not the author site keep trying but it won’t let me just go to Go Daddy. Sorry look like I can’t enter in this one.
    Hugs!
    Lisa

  16. Cat Brown

    Lisa no worries. looks like there is just an issue with the webpage that will probably be fixed soon. Consider yourself entered 😉

  17. Beverly G

    same here i went oncebefore but didnt get a chance to really browse came back and now wont show up i do agree about how her love of family speaks to me deff found another author that i will be purchasing from in the future

  18. Pam S

    I really enjoyed her travel page!

  19. RobynL

    Sherrill with Robin from Good Morning America.
    Sherrill was in the GMA audience on December 3, 2008

  20. anne

    Her travels for research are fascinating and wonderful.

  21. Anne Fescharek

    At last!! A romance author who looks like one of her characters! And she has style. You can’t help like an author who quotes Robert Louis Stevenson…

  22. mindy

    her journeys made me feel like i went along with her thanks

  23. Cat Brown

    I am using the random number generator to pick winners.

    If you see your name listed below please send your snail mail addy to

    Chaoscat @ romance junkies .com

    Winners:

    # 3 Valerie
    # 10 Tracey D
    # 14 Lisa G
    # 20 Anne
    # 6 Marilyn

  24. Cat Brown

    I didn’t hear from a couple of the winners so I had to pick alternative winners.

    Congrats to

    Pamela S

    and
    Mina G

Leave a Reply

Back to Top