PRETTY LAWLESS by JODI LINTON

pl

PRETTY LAWLESS by JODI LINTON

Laney Briggs is searching for a few not-so good men, including her Texas Ranger boyfriend.

Fans of Lorelei James’s Long Time Gone Cat Johnson’s Studs and Spurs series will love the sexy and suspenseful addition to the Deputy Laney Briggs series by Author Jodi Linton.

Rafflecopter Code:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Direct Link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/b050ef29120/?

plcover

Synopsis:

Laney Briggs was almost certain that her sexy-assed Texas Ranger, Gunner Wilson, was gonna pop the question. Instead, he went and pulled one helluva fast one—he arrested her best friend, Luke Wagner, and skipped out. Now Pistol Rock’s firecracker deputy is ready to go Wild West on Gunner…if she can just keep that raw, sexual chemistry under control.

Gunner was planning to propose, and it all went to hell. Now he’s boots-deep into an investigation with ties to the Dirty Southern Mafia and corrupt cops. Yep, Laney is definitely gonna have his hide. Especially when she finds out just how much he’s been keeping from her…

But Laney has a weakness for Gunner’s delectable cowboy hotness. And for him, she will break every rule in the book—including the ones she’s sworn to uphold.

See where the sparks began to fly with book 1 of the Deputy Laney Briggs series, Pretty Reckless.

Get More information at: Goodreads  | Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Kobo | iTunes

 Pretty Lawless purchase links

Amazon: http://bit.ly/PLJoLinton
Amazon UK: http://bit.ly/JoLinPrettyUK
Amazon.CA: http://bit.ly/JoLinPrettyCa
Amazon AU:http://bit.ly/JoLiPrettyAu
iBooks: http://bit.ly/JoLinPrettyIt
Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/JoLinPrettyBN
Kobo: http://bit.ly/JoLinPrettyKo

author3

About Jodi Linton

Jodi Linton is the author of the Deputy Laney Briggs Series and the upcoming The Original Sinners Motorcycle Club with Entangled Publishing. She lives in Texas with her husband and two kids. When she is not writing about sassy females and dirty talking heroes, she enjoys long walks and family time down at the river. Join the Pink Pistol Readers! Jodi Linton’s official Street Team for insider scoops on all her upcoming books. 

Connect with Jodi at: Website | Facebook | Twitter |GoodReads | Amazon

 

 Excerpt 1:

Her gaze fell to my ass, then rose to my face. “I didn’t know a case of blue balls was on the dinner menu for the evening.”

Ouch. In response to her question, I tipped my hat and said, “Darling, I can’t help it if the good Lord made me healthily endowed.”

Her eyebrow arched. “Oh my god, you’re thinking about me naked.”

Naked. Up against the wall. Screaming my name. Hell, I’d take any one of them and not in a particular order.

“Well, yeah.”

“That could become a real big problem.”

“Tell me about it.”

Laney laughed, the girly sound of her voice making the strain beating down my fly even more painful. “Because I’m thinking about whether the townsfolk will disapprove of me sending another load of rock salt into your ass.”

She must’ve noticed the wince that slipped from my lips, because her upper lip twitched in an attempt to suppress that pretty plump smile of hers.

I shrugged a shoulder. “They would, I promise.”

“Really?” She stepped in closer and ran a hand down my chest, sending every single cell in my body humming let’s have sex. “I probably could convince them it was an accident,” she said, tossing me a cute wink.

There’d be no argument from me on that accurate assessment. Maybe if I played my cards right on the ride over to our house she’d hear me out. God, I was gonna have to master a skill and learn to swallow my pride this time around.

“If you give me a ride, I’ll confess to whatever questions asked.”

The car keys dangled in her petite hands—the same hands that held the power to drive me nuts by simply squeezing my ass. She looked around, almost nervous about what to say next, then fitted me with an icy stare capable of sawing me in two. “Well, cowboy, it looks like you’re in luck. I know just the place to drop ya off at.”

Pathetic, how much I enjoyed that nickname

 

 

 

There are currently no comments.

Leave a Reply

Back to Top