banner for author review


This Scot of Mine

THIS SCOT OF MINE by Sophie Jordan is a tale of romance and adventure with a Scottish curse thrown in. Lady Clara is engaged to the Earl of Rolland and has found out he is not the man she thought he was. Lady Clara breaks the engagement and banishes herself out of British society to...

Read More ➝

All Scot and Bothered

Cassius Ramsay is the Lord Chief Justice of the High Court. He is also the older half-brother of the current Duke of Redmayne. Ramsay investigates the disappearance of several young girls. His investigation leads him straight to the Scarlet Lady and her gaming establishments. Ramsay grudgingly protects Cecelia from her unknown enemies. However, the woman...

Read More ➝

South of Little Rock

South of Little Rock by George Rollie Adams

SOUTH OF LITTLE ROCK, by George Rollie Adams, was a powerful read. A fiction novel (the romance is second to the social climate), it’s set in 1957 Arkansas during integration of the Central High School in Little Rock and told from the perspective of the residents of Unionville, a small town south of Little Rock....

Read More ➝

Wild, Wild, Rake

Wild, Wild Rake by Janna MacGregor

I enjoyed WILD, WILD RAKE by Janna MacGregor. It is the 6th addition to The Cavensham Heiresses series. I have not read the other books, but this one can definitely stand on its own. Lady Avalon Warwyk is widowed when her arrogant, selfish, and cruel husband dies. She is left to raise their son on her...

Read More ➝
Back to Top